The Dynamic Drifters were formed in 1963 with original members Stan

Pollmann, lead guitar, Bill Waugh, drums, Bob Letheby, rhythm guitar, and

Terry Zobel on bass. Stan, Bill, and Bob had formerly played with

 The Crusaders and Little Caesar and The Romans. Terry had previously played

and recorded with thepopular Norfolk group, Little Joe and the Ramrods.

Soon after, former Ramrod drummer Denny "Dino" Reeves replaced

Bill Waugh, and keyboardist Jerry Storovich took over for Stan

 when he left the group in early 1964.

'Dino' Reeves still 'gets up' to play now and then!!!!

That summer, the group traveled to Minneapolis, where they recorded "40

 Days/Let's Have A Party" at Kaybank Studios on the Bangar label.

The single had regional success and is a hot item among record collectors

today. Reeves left for college, and the band reformed with Letheby,

Zobel, Don Gartner on guitar, and Larry "Porky" Young on drums.

 The Drifters traveled the midwest extensively and became known for

their "Paul Revere" dance steps and outfits. Other members who

 played with the group during this era were Sue Schumann and Lee

Froelich on keyboards as well as Bill Ainsworth on sax.

The Dynamic Drifters disbanded in 1966, due to military service and college.